Photo: メイド理世 · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Wikimedia Commons
Apple
iPhone 16 Plus
The iPhone 16 Plus is an Apple phone from the iPhone 16 line, announced in September 2024. It has a 6.7-inch OLED screen, a 48 MP main camera, 5G and a USB-C port, with no headphone jack. It launched with iOS 18 and Apple lists it as supported on iOS 27. When buying it refurbished, confirm it is the Mexican model A3289, which takes a nano-SIM plus eSIM.
Based on 10 days of prices How we calculate this
iPhone 16 Plus refurbished price in October 2026
From the refurbished offers visible today, by grade. Every figure comes from our data.
| Grade | Lowest | Median | Offers | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | $16,000 | $16,000 | 3 | 1 |
| B | $13,290 | $14,000 | 4 | 2 |
| C | $11,499 | $12,132 | 4 | 1 |
| No grade | $9,399 | $11,995 | 6 | 4 |
No grade means the shop does not state the device's condition.
Offers
Today's offers
| No. | Shop | Grade | Warranty | Reviews | Price | Go to shop |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01 | Cheapest today22% below the median |
No grade · “Reacondicionado”What does it mean?The shop does not state a grade, so we cannot say what condition it is in. Ask about the condition before you buy. The shop calls it: Reacondicionado |
13 months13 meses 04 Oct | $9,399 | See offer | |
| 02 | WiemxMercado Libre · Official store5% below the median |
Grade C, per the shop“Aceptable (Reacondicionado)”What does it mean?Grade C: the shop describes it as Acceptable, with marks, fair or grade C. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Aceptable (Reacondicionado) |
min. 3 monthsGarantía mínima de 90 días del vendedor (reacondicionados)04 Oct 2026 Read on 04 Oct 2026 | $11,499 | See offer | |
| 03 | ![]() |
No grade · “Reacondicionado”What does it mean?The shop does not state a grade, so we cannot say what condition it is in. Ask about the condition before you buy. The shop calls it: Reacondicionado |
12 months12 meses 04 Oct | $11,990 | See offer | |
| 04 | No grade · “Reacondicionado”What does it mean?The shop does not state a grade, so we cannot say what condition it is in. Ask about the condition before you buy. The shop calls it: Reacondicionado |
Warranty not published: ask the shop before you buy 03 Oct | $11,990 | See offer | ||
| 05 | Pre-owned |
No grade · “Seminuevo”What does it mean?The shop does not state a grade, so we cannot say what condition it is in. Ask about the condition before you buy. The shop calls it: Seminuevo |
5 daysGarantía de 5 días29 Sep 2026 04 Oct | $12,000Garantía de 5 días | See offer | |
| 06 | brandon021Mercado Libre · MercadoLíder Gold5% below the medianCheapest in grade B |
Grade B, per the shop“Bueno (Reacondicionado)”What does it mean?Grade B: the shop describes it as Good, Very good or grade B. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Bueno (Reacondicionado) |
min. 3 monthsGarantía mínima de 90 días del vendedor (reacondicionados)04 Oct 2026 Read on 04 Oct 2026 | $13,290 | See offer | |
| 07 | Grade B, per the shop“Grado B CeX”What does it mean?Grade B: the shop describes it as Good, Very good or grade B. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Grado B CeX |
24 months24 meses de garantía CeX 30 Sep | $14,000 | See offer |
See all 10 more offers
WiemxMercado Libre · Official store |
Grade C, per the shop“Aceptable (Reacondicionado)”What does it mean?Grade C: the shop describes it as Acceptable, with marks, fair or grade C. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Aceptable (Reacondicionado) |
min. 3 monthsGarantía mínima de 90 días del vendedor (reacondicionados)04 Oct 2026 Read on 04 Oct 2026 | $12,064 | See offer | ||
Pre-owned |
No grade · “Seminuevo”What does it mean?The shop does not state a grade, so we cannot say what condition it is in. Ask about the condition before you buy. The shop calls it: Seminuevo |
5 daysGarantía de 5 días29 Sep 2026 04 Oct | $12,150Garantía de 5 días | See offer | ||
Pre-owned |
No grade · “Seminuevo”What does it mean?The shop does not state a grade, so we cannot say what condition it is in. Ask about the condition before you buy. The shop calls it: Seminuevo |
5 daysGarantía de 5 días29 Sep 2026 04 Oct | $12,150Garantía de 5 días | See offer | ||
WiemxMercado Libre · Official store |
Grade C, per the shop“Aceptable (Reacondicionado)”What does it mean?Grade C: the shop describes it as Acceptable, with marks, fair or grade C. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Aceptable (Reacondicionado) |
min. 3 monthsGarantía mínima de 90 días del vendedor (reacondicionados)04 Oct 2026 Read on 04 Oct 2026 | $12,199 | See offer | ||
WiemxMercado Libre · Official store |
Grade C, per the shop“Aceptable (Reacondicionado)”What does it mean?Grade C: the shop describes it as Acceptable, with marks, fair or grade C. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Aceptable (Reacondicionado) |
min. 3 monthsGarantía mínima de 90 días del vendedor (reacondicionados)04 Oct 2026 Read on 04 Oct 2026 | $12,399 | See offer | ||
Grade B, per the shop“Grado B CeX”What does it mean?Grade B: the shop describes it as Good, Very good or grade B. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Grado B CeX |
24 months24 meses de garantía CeX 30 Sep | $14,000 | See offer | |||
Grade B, per the shop“Grado B CeX”What does it mean?Grade B: the shop describes it as Good, Very good or grade B. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Grado B CeX |
24 months24 meses de garantía CeX 30 Sep | $14,000 | See offer | |||
Grade A, per the shop“Grado A CeX”What does it mean?Grade A: the shop describes it as Excellent, premium, like new or grade A. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Grado A CeX |
24 months24 meses de garantía CeX 30 Sep | $16,000 | See offer | |||
Grade A, per the shop“Grado A CeX”What does it mean?Grade A: the shop describes it as Excellent, premium, like new or grade A. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Grado A CeX |
24 months24 meses de garantía CeX 30 Sep | $16,000 | See offer | |||
Grade A, per the shop“Grado A CeX”What does it mean?Grade A: the shop describes it as Excellent, premium, like new or grade A. Reacondi does not see the device. The letter translates what the shop says. The shop calls it: Grado A CeX |
24 months24 meses de garantía CeX 30 Sep | $16,000 | See offer |
Pre-owned Tienda Dondé calls its consoles seminuevo and states a five-day warranty.
Today we hid 5 offers for this model for impossible prices against shops with the Reacondi badge. We hide offers the shop has not updated in 48 hours. Mercado Libre offers expire eight days after they were read.
Specifications
Specifications
Documents
Documents and service
SIM
SIM and eSIM by region
| Model number | Region | SIM |
|---|---|---|
| A3082 | United States, Puerto Rico | eSIM only |
| A3289 | Bahrain, Canada, Iraq, Guam, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Mexico, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, U.S. Virgin Islands | nano-SIM + eSIM |
| A3291 | China mainland, Hong Kong, Macao | |
| A3290 | other countries and regions |
Carriers
Carrier compatibility
| Carrier | 4G LTE | 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Telcel | Yesverified 4G bands: 4, 66 | Yes |
| AT&T Mexico | Yesverified 4G bands: 4, 66 | No verified data |
| Movistar Mexico | Yesverified 4G bands: 4, 66 | No verified data |
| Bait | Yesverified 4G bands: 28 | No verified data |
Compares the bands the maker publishes for the model sold in Mexico with the bands the regulator confirms for each carrier. The carrier may use other bands too, so confirm with it before buying.
OS
Updates
References
Sources
Questions
Frequently asked questions
Which SIM does the model sold in Mexico use? Does it have eSIM?
The A3289 model sold in Mexico uses one nano-SIM and also supports eSIM.
Source iPhone 16 Plus - Especificaciones tecnicas - Soporte tecnico de Apple (Latinoamerica)
Does it work with Telcel, AT&T, Movistar and Bait?
Compares the bands the maker publishes for the model sold in Mexico with the bands the regulator confirms for each carrier. The carrier may use other bands too, so confirm with it before buying.
Source iPhone 16 Plus - Especificaciones tecnicas - Soporte tecnico de Apple (Latinoamerica) carrier table
Does it have 5G?
Yes. The spec sheet lists it with 5G. Whether it works on your carrier's network depends on the bands, as the previous answer shows.
Source iPhone 16 Plus - Tech Specs
Is it water resistant?
The spec sheet lists an IP68 rating for this model.
Source iPhone 16 Plus - Tech Specs
Does it have a headphone jack?
No. The spec sheet lists it without a headphone jack.
Source iPhone 16 Plus - Tech Specs
Which charging port does it use?
The charging port is USB-C.
Source iPhone 16 Plus - Tech Specs
How many watts does it charge at?
The spec sheet gives wired charging of 20 W. It also gives wireless charging of 25 W.
Source iPhone 16 Plus - Tech Specs
Which storage sizes are there?
The spec sheet lists 128 GB, 256 GB and 512 GB. Today there are refurbished offers for 128 GB, 256 GB and 512 GB, with prices from October 4, 2026.
Is it homologated in Mexico?
There is a valid certificate for model A3289 of this iPhone. It is APAPA324-90161, in the name of APPLE OPERATIONS MEXICO, S.A. DE C.V. To check your device, type its model number in the "Modelo" field of the list of homologated equipment.
How much does it cost to replace the battery or the screen through the maker?
According to Apple's page, out of warranty the battery costs MXN 2,149 ("Servicio de batería") and the screen MXN 7,399 ("Daño de la pantalla"). Prices read on 29 Sep 2026. The page is dated 22 Sep 2026. Apple states "Las tarifas pueden estar sujetas a impuestos."
Source Apple, battery Apple, screen
How many shops have it refurbished today?
Today there are 30 refurbished offers for this model in 7 shops, with prices from October 4, 2026. The grades that appear in the offer descriptions are A, B and C.
Source today's offers
History
Price history
We have 10 days of price data for this model.
Lowest $9,399; highest $18,999; today $9,399; 10 days of data.
Alternatives
What else this money buys
Other models that today cost the same or less than this one refurbished. New and refurbished, per what the shops publish.
Before you buy
Before you buy
Grade per the shop. Each shop defines its grades by its own criteria. Reacondi never sees the device.




